go to top
- Popular News
- Latest News
- Editor Picks
San Francisco sources reported that Google owned YouTube on Tuesday reportedly began rolling out its "incognito mode" to a wider set of users that will keep the users' search and watched videos history from being recorded. Meanwhile on activating the optional "incognito mode", users would be able to access home feeds and trending content.
Android Headlines reported "Although, to add a video on playlist, users would have to briefly turn the feature off, save and go back to the new mode”. Moreover the "Turn on Incognito" button would be visible at the bottom of the account page and users would be properly notified when they go incognito through several indicators, visible at the top-right corner and a bar at the bottom of the app, saying "You are incognito".
The report added "Once the incognito mode is
enabled, users may only access the Home and Trending feeds as although, the app
would view users as if they were signed out and they would not be able to see
any of the channels they are subscribed to". Moreover the feature comes
with an option to exit from the incognito mode manually as well and switch to
the standard viewing mode.